• image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image

News

Thursday, 30 November 2023 12:45

Stay awake!

Our Advent journey begins today. Advent’s invitation is to become aware of…
Thursday, 30 November 2023 12:35

Carmelites complete courses

Fr Bruce Clark (Prior Provincial) was the celebrant at the end of…
Wednesday, 22 November 2023 15:42

Being the living presence of God

Only Matthew tells us this story of final judgement in the Kingdom…
Thursday, 16 November 2023 14:04

Growing the Kingdom

Continuing the theme of last week’s parable about the wise and the…
Thursday, 09 November 2023 11:45

Ready & waiting

The ten virgins (representing the disciples) are waiting for the coming of…
Thursday, 02 November 2023 16:13

Sincere and grounded faith

Bit by bit as our hearts are changed by the Holy Spirit…
Tuesday, 31 October 2023 10:29

Lectio Divina for November 2023

You can download and save the scripture texts, reflections and prayers for…
Friday, 27 October 2023 11:38

Loving God and each other

Another attempt to trap Jesus is contained in the Gospel this Sunday.…
Tuesday, 24 October 2023 10:57

Day of fasting, prayer and penance

Pope Francis has called Friday 27 October a day of fasting, prayer and…
Thursday, 19 October 2023 08:51

The image of God

What is on display in this story from Matthew’s Gospel is not…
Thursday, 12 October 2023 12:15

Invitations refused & accepted

Today's Gospel is a parable told in the context of a wedding…
Thursday, 12 October 2023 11:57

Loss & grief in times of disaster

Grief is an emotional response when we lose someone or something we…
Tuesday, 10 October 2023 15:13

Pray for peace in Israel-Palestine conflict

Fresh violence erupted unexpectedly in the Holy Land on Saturday, when Palestinian…
Monday, 09 October 2023 17:07

Laudate Deum - Pope Francis

Pope Francis has published an Apostolic Exhortation building on his 2015 encyclical.…
Thursday, 05 October 2023 11:43

Stewards of God's gift

This week’s parable asks us how we have used the gifts that…
Friday, 29 September 2023 09:15

Lectio Divina for October 2023

You can download and save the scripture texts, reflections and prayers for…
Thursday, 28 September 2023 10:31

New management for Carmelite Library

Today, Fr Bruce Clark (Prior Provincial) and Professor Peter Sherlock (Vice-Chancellor of…
Thursday, 28 September 2023 09:04

Disobedient obedience

In this Sunday’s parable, the message could not be simpler: action speaks…
Page 5 of 21