• image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image

News

Thursday, 08 December 2022 16:32

Are you the one?

The joyful first reading from the prophet Isaiah proclaims that God is…
Tuesday, 06 December 2022 16:33

New Ministries for Young Carmelites

During Mass on Sunday 4 December at St Elias Community in Hera,…
Tuesday, 06 December 2022 10:37

Timor-Leste celebrates Fr Bruce

On Sunday 4 November the Carmelite Family gathered at St Elias Community…
Friday, 02 December 2022 09:20

Prepare a way for the Lord

John the Baptist was preparing the people for the coming of Jesus.…
Thursday, 01 December 2022 16:53

Your support at work in Timor-Leste

Read all about what the Carmelites are doing in Timor-Leste with your…
Thursday, 01 December 2022 12:04

New Ministry in Timor-Leste

During the recent Chapter meeting the Carmelites established a new ministry in…
Thursday, 01 December 2022 10:06

Lectio Divina for December

You can download and save the scripture texts, reflections and prayers for…
Thursday, 24 November 2022 15:06

Stay awake!

The great Advent journey begins. The Advent readings are a rich tapestry…
Wednesday, 23 November 2022 17:56

COP 27, stagnation & progress

Every three years the Carmelites are called to a Chapter where all…
Wednesday, 23 November 2022 17:31

Prior General's Letter for World Youth Day

Dear Carmelites and Friends of Carmel, With less than a year to…
Thursday, 17 November 2022 18:00

The Royal Shepherd

Today is a day to give thanks to God for all the…
Monday, 14 November 2022 14:55

Carmelites ordained in moving ceremony

Albino Dos Santos was ordained to the priesthood and Marcolino Gomes to…
Monday, 14 November 2022 10:58

Carmelites elect new leadership team

This week Carmelites from Australia and Timor-Leste gathered in Melbourne for our triennial…
Thursday, 10 November 2022 14:30

Not so soon

Passages of Scripture, like today’s Gospel, can leave us feeling disturbed. Talk…
Sunday, 06 November 2022 17:22

Carmel Impact responds to local needs

Carmel Impact’s 2021 Annual Report is now available for download here.
Thursday, 03 November 2022 16:29

A work in progress

The rather ridiculous scenario the Sadducees put to Jesus in today’s Gospel…
Tuesday, 01 November 2022 08:50

Carmelite Provincial Meeting

Next week 32 Carmelites from Australia and Timor-Leste will gather in Melbourne for…
Tuesday, 01 November 2022 08:33

All Souls Day

Today the church prays for all those who have died. We pray…
Page 1 of 10