• image

Celebrating at Home

Resources for you to use at home

To support you throughout these days when many cannot gather to celebrate the Eucharist we are offering our Celebrating at Home series each week. Celebrating at Home is a Liturgy of the Word centred around the Gospel reading for each Sunday. It includes a reflection on the Gospel and prayers.

It can be used personally or with your family. Parts for all to pray are given in bold print and all the other parts can be shared among those present.

We hope that Celebrating at Home will be a source of nourishment and strength for all who use it.

Click the links below to download the prayers and reflections for this coming Sunday. Feel free to share these resources widely.

 

 Remember, you are not alone - we are praying for you and your loved ones.

'The light shines in the darkness, a light that darkness could not overpower.' (John 1:5)

Subscribe to receive Celebrating At Home each week

* indicates required
       
       
       
  
               
Thursday, 08 December 2022 16:32

Are you the one?

The joyful first reading from the prophet Isaiah proclaims that God is…
Friday, 02 December 2022 09:20

Prepare a way for the Lord

John the Baptist was preparing the people for the coming of Jesus.…
Thursday, 24 November 2022 15:06

Stay awake!

The great Advent journey begins. The Advent readings are a rich tapestry…
Thursday, 17 November 2022 18:00

The Royal Shepherd

Today is a day to give thanks to God for all the…
Thursday, 10 November 2022 14:30

Not so soon

Passages of Scripture, like today’s Gospel, can leave us feeling disturbed. Talk…
Thursday, 03 November 2022 16:29

A work in progress

The rather ridiculous scenario the Sadducees put to Jesus in today’s Gospel…
Thursday, 27 October 2022 08:43

Making assumptions

It is all too easy to make assumptions about other people which…
Thursday, 20 October 2022 08:51

We've all met them!

We’ve all met them: people who only seem to be able to…
Thursday, 13 October 2022 11:15

Don't give up!

We, too, can be tempted to lose heart as we live in…
Thursday, 06 October 2022 11:27

An invitation for all

A major theme in St Luke’s Gospel is that the message of…
Thursday, 29 September 2022 10:43

Does God listen?

“Are you listening, God?” That’s the cry of the prophet Habakkuk in…
Friday, 23 September 2022 08:44

Fortunes reversed

The story Jesus tells in the Gospel is about a rich man,…
Thursday, 15 September 2022 15:28

Investing in the future

When bad things happen to us we are apt to spend a…
Friday, 09 September 2022 09:17

Loss, recovery & celebration

The three parables which form the Gospel this week share a common…
Thursday, 01 September 2022 15:17

Real reality

There is very little that is real in so-called ‘reality TV’. We…
Tuesday, 23 August 2022 16:50

Invitation to dinner

It’s no accident that the Gospels contain many instances of shared meals,…
Thursday, 18 August 2022 08:57

The narrow door

It is a horrible feeling to find yourself locked out of home.…
Thursday, 04 August 2022 14:20

The Prophet's anguish

Sometimes we can be overwhelmed by life. Feelings of fear, uncertainty and…
Thursday, 04 August 2022 10:30

Being prepared, remaining faithful

Sometimes in life we find ourselves captivated by a particular cause or…