• image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image

News

Monday, 26 September 2022 10:17

National Safeguarding Standards

The Carmelites of Australia & Timor-Leste has committed itself to the National…
Friday, 23 September 2022 08:44

Fortunes reversed

The story Jesus tells in the Gospel is about a rich man,…
Tuesday, 20 September 2022 14:12

Season of Creation - Week 4

During the Season of Creation, our common prayer and action can help…
Saturday, 17 September 2022 16:22

St Albert of Jerusalem

On 17 September Carmelites celebrate the Feast of the author of the…
Thursday, 15 September 2022 15:28

Investing in the future

When bad things happen to us we are apt to spend a…
Tuesday, 13 September 2022 15:47

Season of Creation - Week 3

The Season of Creation is a time to renew our relationship with…
Friday, 09 September 2022 18:08

World Mourns Queen Elizabeth II

World leaders, including Pope Francis, have sent messages of condolence to King…
Friday, 09 September 2022 09:17

Loss, recovery & celebration

The three parables which form the Gospel this week share a common…
Tuesday, 06 September 2022 17:04

Carmelites meet in Rome

Carmelite Provincials and delegates from the Provinces are gathering in Rome for…
Tuesday, 06 September 2022 15:13

Season of Creation - Week 2

During the Season of Creation, our common prayer and action can help…
Saturday, 03 September 2022 16:35

Job Opportunity - Maintenance Manager

The Carmelites and the Parish of Port Melbourne/Middle Park are seeking a…
Thursday, 01 September 2022 16:04

Lectio Divina for September

You can download and save the scripture texts, reflections and prayers for…
Thursday, 01 September 2022 15:17

Real reality

There is very little that is real in so-called ‘reality TV’. We…
Wednesday, 31 August 2022 16:26

Timor-Leste's New Cardinal

During a special ceremony at the Vatican on 27 August Pope Francis…
Monday, 29 August 2022 17:10

Season of Creation - Week 1

The burning bush is the Symbol for the Season of Creation 2022.…
Saturday, 27 August 2022 17:10

Season of Creation - Pope Francis

“Listen to the voice of creation” is the theme and invitation of…
Tuesday, 23 August 2022 16:50

Invitation to dinner

It’s no accident that the Gospels contain many instances of shared meals,…
Tuesday, 23 August 2022 16:01

Confronting violence and abuse

The Australian Catholic Bishops Social Justice Statement, Respect: Confronting Violence and Abuse,…
Page 3 of 10